WLFC pick of the week (4/13/18)

By: Joy Dolejs

The WLFC new music pick of the week is “Come Through” by The Regrettes. The Regrettes are a punk rock band from Los Angeles. This is a four person group led by lead by 17-year-old lead singer Lydia Night. “Come Through” comes off their recently released EP Attention Seeker.
The song “Come Through” sticks to The Regrettes classic pop punk sound. It holds a feminist message for the women out there that are tired of being taken for granted. The song is meant to empower women to see their worth and remind them they are in control.
The Regrettes are similar to bands such as The Coathangers, Screaming Females and Skating Polly. If you enjoy music with a classic yet refreshing sound, I recommend listening to The Regrettes new EP, Attention Seeker.

Power Currents:
1. They Might Be Giants-All Time What
2. Dashboard Confessional-Heart Beat Here
3. Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings-Matter of Time
4. St. Vincent-Sugar Boy
5. Twin Peaks-Blue Coupe
6. Superorganism-Everybody Wants To Be Famous
7. Joan as Policewoman-Warning Bell
8. Soccer Mommy-Your Dog
9. Calamity Kid-Die Young
10. Awolnation-Handyman
11. Born Ruffians-Side Tracked
12. Lightning Rules-Fossil Fuels
13. Dirty Sidewalks-2nd Song

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *